TABLE OF CONTENTS
- Accessing the Customer Portal
- The Customer Portal Home Page
- Project Plan
- Status Update
- Shared Spaces
- Project Settings
Through the Rocketlane Customer Portal, a user receives personalized access to the project they have been onboarded for. It has different views displaying everything that allows you to stay on top of project progress, like phases, tasks, approvals, conversations, spaces, and project settings. You can use filters to personalize your workspace with only relevant information and tasks that you wish to view.
Accessing the Customer Portal
You can access the customer portal to view a project you have been invited to. You will receive a magic link via email and clicking on 'Get Started' will take you to the Customer Portal.
There is an optional Two Factor authentication available after you click on the magic link. You can access the customer portal by authenticating your identity by providing a six digit verification code sent to your email id.
When a customer logs in for the first time, they have to add their name as well as a profile icon for their Rocketlane profile.
The Customer Portal Home Page
The Customer Portal Home page provides an overview of the tasks and approvals for the project that you have been invited to.
The Notifications tab mentions all notifications, notifications of tasks that have been assigned to the customer, mentions, and all the tasks related to the customer's team.
Click here to read more about the Notifications page.
Rocketlane's integration with Slack allows your team members to get notified about project-related activities on your organization's respective Slack channel. It also allows you to take actions on your project from Slack, like updating tasks and replying to conversations in the project chat.
A Slack channel dedicated to each of your Rocketlane projects also lets you have a dedicated space to interact with team members around any topic of discussion related to the project.
You can also update user permissions, giving you full control over who can join the Slack channels and view the notifications.
Lists the projects that the customer has been added to.
Displays the Project Overview page for the project that the customer has been added to.
Click here to read more about the Overview page.
Displays the entire layout including the phases and tasks for the project that the customer has been added to.
Click here to read more about the Project Plan page.
Displays the list of all the tasks from the projects that the customer has been added to.
Click here to read more about the List page.
Displays the Project Updates for the project that the customer has been added to.
Click here to read more about Project Updates.
Displays the Spaces Files for the project that the customer has access to view.
The project settings page allows the customer to get information related to the project and its team members.
Click here to read more about the Project Settings page.