Private and Shared Spaces

Created by Niharika Pandey, Modified on Tue, 05 Jul 2022 at 07:14 PM by Niharika Pandey

Private and Shared Spaces in Rocketlane let you have complete control over the privacy of your documents and files. You can choose what information you want to share with your customers and what to share exclusively with your team.

This makes it easier for you to work with both, your team and your customers while working on a project.



Accessing Private and Shared Spaces from a Project


You can go to the Spaces tab of a project and view the Private and Shared spaces in the left column of the window.




By default, a Rocketlane Project comes with one default Private Space and one default Shared Space.



Read further to know more about Private Spaces and Shared Spaces in detail.







Private Spaces



Private Spaces let you share files and project related information exclusively with your team and not your customers.

Each Private Space is a folder that holds files. You can categorise your content using Private Spaces as folders.


The default Private Space for your project will be named after your organisation. You can rename the Private Space.



Note: The default Private Space will be named after your organisation as the content of this space will only be visible to the team members from your organisation. You can rename this Private Space.




Private Spaces: Functionalities



Collapse all

 

Collapses all Private Spaces folders.



Expand all


Expands all Private Spaces folders.



Add private space


Add a new Private Space folder.


More Actions:




Rename


Allows you to rename the Private Space.



Delete


Allows you to delete the Private Space.



Add Space Document


Allows you to add a file to your Private Space.








Shared Spaces


Shared Spaces let you share files and project related information with your team as well as your customers.

Each Shared Space is a folder that holds files. You can categorise your content using Shared Spaces as folders.


The default Shared Space for your project will be named after your organisation. You can rename the Shared Space.




Note: The default Shared Space will be named after your organisation and your customer's organisation. The naming format will be <your customer's organisation name <> your organisation's name>.You can rename this Shared Space.



Shared Spaces: Functionalities


Collapse all 


Collapses all Shared Spaces folders.



Expand all


Expands all Shared Spaces folders.



Add private space


Add a new Shared Space folder.


More Actions:


Rename


Allows you to rename the Shared Space.


Delete


Allows you to delete the Shared Space.



Add Space Document


Allows you to add a file to your Shared Space.





Hey! Here's hoping that this support document was useful. You can write to us at care@rocketlane.com in case of any queries.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article